entrelac

I decided entrelac might be cool for a christmas gift scarf but I had no idea how it worked. In my google searches, I found mention of a Eunny Jang editorial in a past issue of Interweave Knits which I don’t have and my library doesn’t have so I kept hunting and I eventually found directions I could follow from the Vogue Stitchionary Volume 1. I made my first one from dishcloth cotton since it was nearby in my study and would make my practice swatch into something useful. I ended up not switching to a contrasting color because I didn’t feel like untangling balls of yarn. I did find that knitting backwards was very helpful because turning 10 times to knit 10 stitches was annoying me.

IMG_4005

Leave a Reply

