Tobey

We got a dog today. It was raining in the morning so we skipped biking and running and went to Lollypop farm, the biggest local animal shelter. We were there last Saturday in the afternoon but all the good dogs were already gone so we made sure to get there a bit earlier today. We played with a few active and energetic dogs but brought Tobey home. He’s 2 years old, housebroken, leash trained, very polite, and calm enough to listen to commands. We’ve already taken him on two walks and he’s sleeping on the floor at Mr. T’s feet. I think he’ll just sleep at my feet when I’m knitting 🙂 This is good because I have at least 6 Christmas gifts to make and my sister is getting a sweater. I think mine took a month but it fits her and I already have pattern notes with stitch counts. It should be quick and easy like a second sock right?

Speaking of second socks…I’ve turned the heel on the second monkey sock and I don’t think I’ll be able to start the Christmas gifts I’ve already planned until it’s finished.
Tobey

Leave a Reply

